The Tribal Council of the Siwanoy Nation

Calendar of Events

TBD - Tribal Council Meeting 8:00 p.m. EST (7:00 p.m. CST)

TBD - Tribe Members' Zoom Meeting 7:00 p.m. EST (6:00 p.m. CST)

Tue 12/07/2021 - Chief Key Remembrance Day

Annual Siwanoy Holidays

  • Indigenous Peoples' Day - The second Monday of each October is designated as Indigenous Peoples' Day and a Silent Protest of Columbus Day. This day will be observed annually as a day of meditation and prayer for peace and prosperity, for the Siwanoy Nation and for all indigenous peoples. (Approved by the Tribal Council on September 20, 2021).

  • Chief Key Remembrance Day - December 7 of each year is designated as Chief Key Remembrance Day. (Approved by the Tribal Council on September 20, 2021, in memory of Chief Larry "Key" Dillon II).